Zoo

Watching the merekats at Shepreth Wildlife Park with daddy. Mostly he was more interested in the playgrounds, soft play, bouncy castle, ride on cars, and chasing daddy than he was in the animals mind. But we enjoyed the merekats and the otters and the tigers. Gorgeous day for it too and a lovely ride. He dozed off in the bike on the way home so we stopped outside a rather nice pub (The Queens Head in Newton) for a drink while he napped and then had a fab play on the obstacle course at the playground when he woke up. I've just remembered the daisy chain in my trouser pocket!

Shame he woke at 5:30 am! We did get him back to sleep for a bit but only with me dozing on the sofa in his room - trying to leave or let daddy take over did not quite go to plan! An early night tonight! I've got a bit of an odd two day week full of meetings tomorrow and working from home for our Virgin Media installation on Wednesday morning and my colleague Caroline is on holiday this week too so I've more work to cover too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.