shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Bluebell woods

A beautiful day for a walk in the woods with the International English Club. Rather changeable, which was fun for the photos, but generally lovely and warm. We went to Cowleaze Woods, which is a Forestry Commission wood in the Chilterns, and also popped in to Aston Rowant National Nature Park to look at the view and the Red Kite. Very busy there today, funnily enough! Then a huge afternoon tea, hosted by a couple who help with the club, and after I got back to Oxford, a barbecue with friends from church, where I ate one sausage I was so full of sandwiches and cakes! As bank holidays go, I think it was a pretty good way to spend it! Back to work tomorrow, and I will be confused about what day it is all week now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.