It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Head Above Water

I definitely didn't want to get out of bed this morning. Yesterday's exertions had taken their toll......I was desperate for a wee but lying in bed was still preferable to the movement required to get to the lavatory. 

Eventually I did get up due to hunger. We were still at Rosemary's mum's house and had a morning helping in the garden planned. After about 10 minutes of not doing too much, I had the need to be supine again so lay on the bed for a while reading the paper.

R and her mum had been mixing cement during my sloth! I did eventually chip in, helping clean the wheel barrow, moving some heavy stuff and then heading off for another nap! Lunch was a welcome relief.
That was exhausting so I had another nap until it was time to go out!

We headed down to St Aiden's nature reserve where it is possible to have a swim. Rosemary wanted to test out her cool new wet-suit from her sponsor 'Head'. She insisted that I brought my trunks 'just in case'. After she entered the water, squawking about the cold, it seemed unlikely that I would join her and the assortment of ducks and swans. 

I managed to take some photo's until my battery died! Bloody RX100 batterly life is rubbish. With nothing now to do, I was somehow talked into getting into my trunks.....I then inched very slowly into the freezing water. Perfect cryotherapy for my sore legs but the thought of a swim was not appealing. It took me about 15 minutes before I plucked up the courage to have a very short swim!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.