Floral Apparel

I realised today that there's a bit of a floral theme to the clothes I'm buying at the moment.  Not sure if it's me softening down after dressing relatively plainly for years at work, or if it's just because there are lots of flowery prints in the shops at the moment.  Two more floral shirts acquired today to add to the collection - time to have a wardrobe turnout soon to make room for them...

This afternoon Mum arranged these pretty chrysanths in the white marble vase she and Dad put in the garden in remembrance of my late sister Kaye.  Tomorrow, my other sister Susan and my niece Sharon are coming over to Mum's and the three of us are going to do a big tidy-up in the garden and get all the weeds up which have started to grow recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.