GoodBye Our Sweet Girl

It was time. Time for her. Time for us. Her passing was very gentle. I held her head in my  hands, as I so often did. I whispered that she was my big, strong, wonderful girl and that I would miss terribly her companionship, and caring. I asked her to seek out the others who had gone before and tell them that they too are missed heart-deep. I whispered to her that she had been the joy in my life for every moment of her 16 and one half years. I held her as her labored breathing ceased and her body relaxed and our big, beautiful JAZ passed over. She is buried in our back-back, very near her dog companion Jenny. I've howled my grief. Our hearts are broken. But tomorrow will be another day. :)

The healing has begun. If you would like to comment, please do and thank you. But I will not be answering comments on this blip. Thank you for understanding.
            maura

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.