Truly Taking it Easy

The most important thing to do after extended periods of hard work is to rest with equal intensity. After an evening at Bastendorf Beach with friends, Mr. Contraptioneer and I watched the entire 4 episodes of Christopher Reeves as Superman! Truly an amazing day. Each movie was a different meal...Superman I was breakfast and we ended with supper through Superman IV. I can't remember the last time I did something like that! It wasn't even a sick day!!

I sent my last batch of little hearts on vacation with my family, and failed to have one ready for the present guests at the Cottage. Enjoyed making one to drop off and wish them well!

Enjoy the rest of the weekend everyone! Thank you for all your kind comments and wonderful friendship, it is truly grand to visit with you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.