pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

maymacromahem

This is a common fungi found in pine stumps.  Inever cease to amaze at the capability of the little Canon G12 I have.  This was taken with it.  I used to cart heaps of gear into the forests I went to - tripods Macro lenses all the gear. Now I'm just packing this little beastie that sits on the forest floor with a flip screen - and I dnt have to get down and dirty - Its amazing.  I'm thinking of throwing all my SLR gear out the back ! well perhaps I'd better keep my birdie gear together !!
anyway - I do think overall this little G12 is the best camera dollar for dollar I've ever owned. - this pic is pretty well straight out of the camera !!
techo stuff:
Aperture Priority - F5 - ISO 500 - macro function - focal length 6.1mm white balance cloudy.  I am so amazed at the DOF these things can achieve -
well thats me done for another day. if you're thinking of a point and shoot have a look at the Canon G series.
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.