emilyheather

By EmilyHeather

Let the next adventures begin

Lisa kindly gave me a lift to the CanadaLine before she had to go a pick up Mary, it was horrible saying goodbye to everyone this morning and not knowing when I would be back again (although I know it won't be too far away!) I met Issy at YVR and we got a drink and caught up over the last few days. When Maya got there too we checked in, went through security and grabbed some food before getting on the plane. It was brand new and had some great films and fancy tinting windows; I was sat next to a very cute baby which didn't cry too much! Everything went okay until we got to the hostel - they can't process visa debit for deposits therefore we had lost our room and they were full until Sunday... I'm proud of how well we coped and we found a hostel just round the corner! Then we got a message - Izzy was stuck in Chicago airport after missing her connection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.