Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Ciao

A useful word meaning hello and goodbye!

It's been nearly three months since I last Blipped - I decided not to Blip any more for various reasons and was about to say goodbye when the whole administration thing blew up and it felt like a rat deserting a sinking ship so I held fire. I am pleased the ship did not sink! Time has slipped away but I keep getting the odd message from lovely Blippers so I thought I'd pop back and check in.

I am the proud owner of a three month old chest infection now, and am getting quite used to not being able to breathe/hear/taste - I am currently on steroids, two weeks into what the doc said would take a month to clear up so fingers crossed. I had a big birthday, with a surprise bearer of my cake who had sneaked up from Nottingham for the day. Sarah and I had our grand tour of Italy (hence the photo), we did Pompeii, Rome, Florence, Pisa & Venice, and we are currently plotting our return to feed our love of the country. And the food. And the wine. And the police officers who all seem to look like the one in the middle here.

So thank you to the people who asked after me, ciao for a while, I may come back later but meanwhile I hope you are all healthy, happy and enjoying life xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.