Battered and soggy

It's been rather rainy this morning.

I braved one of the drier patches for a wander round the garden, to see the ravages and the changes over the past week.

The magnolia is looking soggy but has a kind of overdeveloped beauty.
The apple blossom is coming along nicely
The loganberries are looking promising, but it's early days yet.

My wild geraniums are, just that, wild. A couple of blooms in the sheltered bit are ready but the rest is on its way.

My solo red tulip, a survivor from previous years is now past its best - but I rather liked it with raindrops.

Thank you for your wonderful support when I was in Madeira.  As you know, I love the island and the people and always want to share and encourage you to make a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.