NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Bank Holiday Blues

Was tired of the long days chasing sunset and sunrises. I have to keep reminding myself there is still good light to be found at other times of the day. It's not as predictable, but it is there.

After a few days stuck inside, I needed to get out but I wasn't really in the mood. Thought I wasn't going to get much from this climb and I was questioning the whole photography thing, so it was nice to get something and get a little bit of motivation back.

I'd been up here twice before. Once without a camera and once when it was so wet and misty that you couldn't see anything. I forgot how good a view it was and wonder why more photographers haven't tried it.

View from Cruach Tairbeirt. Looking across to Ben Reoch and Loch Long from above Tarbet and Arrochar.

Extra - Panorama with Loch Lomond & Loch Long

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.