Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

1670 Blips Ago......

I took this picture, my first ever Blip. When I took it, I didn't think I'd last two weeks let alone longer than the chimney. I'd been living in Denmark for 10 years by then and thought Blip would be a good way to show those who know me, what my new land was like without expecting them to fork out a fortune to come and see me (other ex-pat Blippers probably know what I mean). Any-hoo, this metal monster of an eye-sore was my first geographical reference point, as it was the highest structure in Copenhagen and less than a km from home. It became an even more important reference point when my first (and only so far) gallery was placed right at the bottom of these stacks, in the form of a pop-up container type affair. It'll be gone tomorrow, not that that's a bad thing but it's made me stop and think a bit today.

Some detail in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.