dailykeith

By dailykeith

Edit session

I wasn't looking forward to this session today. Along with several fellow photography students, I have been taking pictures for an external client, and this was the day we brought together the results of our efforts.

We had each been allocated a company to photograph, but the brief specifically required photographs of offices and office workers.

So although I had been allocated a brewery, I couldn't photograph the brewing process or the equipment involved. I had to photograph a relatively small office that looked like any other relatively small office anywhere in the country.

It therefore became one of the most testing projects I have done at university. Coming up with original, creative images wasn't easy - and I'm not sure my photos were that special. Hence my trepidation about today's session.

In the end, it went reasonably well. It was interesting to see work by the other students - although they all seemed to have been allocated very photogenic locations.

A couple of my tutors are pictured examining the work, along with a few of the students.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.