Emergency 3 Year Blip

Day after day of rain, you have to be so much more creative in these conditions. When we have visitors and it rains, they always visit the Chateau de Chillon, between Montreux and Villeneuve. So you, my dear Blip friends, get to visit it too, today.
Thanks you so much for all your encouragement and sometimes funny comments etc. over the past 3 years. I feel like I know many of you personally, now, and appreciate our blip friendships enormously. Thanks also, for sympathising with my long suffering chauffeur as well as myself, when I get injured! This site does generate good vibrations and there is no doubt that those vibrations kept the site going through its recent tough times.

One of these days, I hope to see a proper Swiss Blipmeet. Meanwhile do drop in anytime, cheese and wine, or just a cuppa, as you like!
(I allowed myself an extra photo of three coot chicks, now I know the meaning of "as bald as a coot".)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.