Billowing Winds

When the wind has legs
Best double-up on pegs!

There, I've invented A Proverb.
You read it here first!

It's not the first time I've blipped the washing line, but it's not often I turn images into monochrome. Did so today to emphasise how much the gales filled the shirts. The wind's been raging at about 48mph all day - gusting into the 60s. But we did have sunshine this morning at last, which was cheering. This washing was ironing-dry in well under an hour. Rain with sunny intervals this afternoon.

Off to table tennis now. It's not a long drive but I hope no trees decide to topple as I'm passing! Gales brought a lot down last year, but there are still some left looking precarious. I love trees though, so it'd be a good way to go! 
;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.