gennepher

By gennepher

Early morning sunshine...

...at 08:38 and I had just returned back to bed with a cuppa after feeding the cats and dog...and attempting to pick Suki up to look at her eyes. Because yesterday it seemed the pupil in her blue eye is larger than the one in her yellow (sometimes pink) eye.

Suki is a powerful animal. She doesn't attempt to attack me and rip me apart like tabby cat Lynx does ( Lynx's mother was a wild Lakeland cat). The power in Suki's body and limbs is incredible and it is very hard to hold her unless she asks for it. I talked soothingly to her and looked at both eyes but both pupils were the widest they could be staring at me. I thought it safest for me if I put her down at this point.

I went back to bed with a cuppa, and here is Suki on the other side of my bedroom door looking at me in bed, after I had tried to look in her eyes in the kitchen.. Not sure what she thinking...

What do you think Suki is thinking?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.