Water Works

When I saw the colour of the barriers the men from Anglia Water had erected I just had to blip them.

This is right across my drive, but at least it's not as bad as when the cowboys connected up the sewer from the house into the mains in the first place.  They took up so much space that I had trouble getting the Land Rover out of our drive.  Now this was a real Land Rover, not a BMW or Jag imitation with the Land Rover badge stuck on.  Consequently my troubles were generally quite easy to get over - literally!!  Much to the annoyance of the cowboy in the hole!

The problem being rectified is the foul waste from the house being built at the time was connected to the rainwater sewer instead of the foul sewer.  This accounts for the regular 'smell' we were getting at the bottom of the road in High Street .  .  .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.