The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Caen Hill Locks

I mentioned on my last blip from Caen Hill that I was checking up on a pair of nesting swans on one of the lower side ponds, and I went back again Monday. The female mute swan was still sitting on the nest and as I took pictures, a British Waterways engineer rolled up at the adjacent lock to do some waterworky things with a thingy.

I asked if I could take his picture and mentioned I was checking on the swans. He said he feared the eggs were overhatched and the swans would not have a brood of cygnets this year because the pair had been on the nest for such a long time. So sad to think of all that devoted time and effort to no avail, but they may try again later in the year.

L.

3.6.2012

Blip #727
Consecutive Blip #042
Day #796

Alternatives:
Marsh Lane Skyscape
Marsh Lane Runner
Nesting Swans

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

Caen Hill series

One year ago: Smokey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.