An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Biblical!!....Lyme Regis.

With forecast of about the worst weather possible, at least for May in the south of England, and after my mega wave at the end of March Blip on the Cobb www.blipfoto.com/entry/2029627679589795920, I was drawn back to Lyme Regis, once again.

After sitting in cafes looking miserably at the weather outside for far too long, I ventured out to see the sun finally battling through. Of the fair few out there, only three or four even looked up to see the storm waging war on sun - and vice versa. I immediately snapped away at the far distant Golden Cap and cliffs. For many, if not most, that would have been enough - for me though, I literally ran to find a better foreground.

And boy, do I think I found it. No rubbish, no bitty people, just a nice plain simple fishing boat. It adds to, rather than detracts from the mega weather clash in the distance.

As soon as I got it, I suddenly had this urge to get the next bus back to Axminster and from there the train back home. I could do no more - and strangely, I had absolutely no wish to do so either.

Lens is Tamron SP 70-300mm VC

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.