Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

The Yarrow Valley

The Yarrow Valley runs parallel and to the south of the Tweed Valley and I went there in search of may trees (hawthorn - often in Scotland they would be better called june trees) and hedgerow flowers. I think this a lesser stitchwort from a useful website I found on wildflower ID.

I got good news today - I now have an appointment to see an orthopaedic surgeon about my arthritic hip on Tuesday week. It is hard to describe how frustrated and miserable I feel about my lack of mobility. However, knowing that there was some progress cheered me up a lot. Thankfully I can drive without much discomfort, so I can at least get out of the city and see the countryside - although I would far rather be out there walking in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.