Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Hoggs & Horses

Went to take the horses rugs off this morning. I cant seem to get it right at the moment with this unsettled weather. I rather they don't have them on as they are warm winter rugs so too warm for this time of year but after the other night when I went to check them they were shivering all over with cold they have had them on for a bit. The hoggs (last years lambs) saw me coming with the dogs and headed to the highest vantage point to keep an eye on me.

A quiet day on the farm so I have had some time to do some dog training with my dogs, brushing up their skills and in Dris's case working more on his gundogs skills, mainly his retrieves and his stop whistles. They all enjoy it as I broke out some homemade liver treats I had frozen.

9c 15mph NNE Sunshine with showers. More overcast in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.