Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Garden choice

Having had my new fence installed yesterday, I now have a 37 foot border to plant up and hide the fence. The local garden centre has a scheme which offers discounts to card holders every Thursday and Saturday so I wasn't going to be doing any buying today, but as Thursday is always very busy I went along today to get a good idea of what I want to get. Top priority for me are Rosemary and Bay bushes as I use them a lot in cooking, but I also want some climbers to cover the fence; probably honeysuckle or clematis, but there were lots of varieties of each to choose from so I took quite a few photos on my phone to help me decide. That will do for tomorrow, although I will later have to get something for the front part of the border. And then there's the bedding plants....... I won't be getting these but I thought the mass of blooms looked quite attractive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.