Endeavouring always

By Markyplyme

Dad's Stuff

Saturday was a long day, I had a long drive to my fathers house to pick up a few of his things. The hardest part was probably driving back with the few items next to me in the car.

This is a small part of his equipment, the Bronica was a replacement for his Rollie TLR, which he sold for a measly £100. I remember how upset he was when it went. The Rollie, along with this tripod and light meter, were the start of his life long love of photography, starting back in the late 1950's. He did some pro work when he left the army, but enjoyed landscapes and textures much more than the ad work. Lately he enjoyed the digital revolution, really getting to grips with post processing, but also the enjoyment of transferring his older photo's into DNG files, to preserve them.
I'm actually looking forward to taking a few pictures with the Bronica (we were never allowed to touch dad's camera), and I remember fondly him buying my sister and myself a Zenit each, to teach us how to take pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.