Ogatodomar

By Ogatodomar

THE GRUMP IN THE BENCH LAMP

Although I get to work on a lot of fabulous instruments - these last two weeks I've been slumming!

An Eko 12-string was brought in last week by an outraged mother dragging mumbling son with his mouth full of humble pie. For his 18th. birthday he got some friends round & they all got rat-arsed... Said son started playing daddy's guitar - he got to the end of the song and unfortunately had a Keith Moon moment - he slammed the guitar into the tiles of the kitchen floor!!

I'd hardly got that one back together when CC presented me with an Eko six-string... Similar story - overweight drunk fell arse-backwards onto his grandfather's guitar! New back prescribed.

Was going to choose you an image of how crappy a guitar construction can be, when luckily I caught sight of the grump in the bench lamp :o) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.