Bench spy!

Spotted a solitary eye gazing at me from a bench amongst the foliage as I plodded around campus at lunchtime. I expected day long rain so I was lucky we got a break mid-day so I could get some outdoor miles in.

Ian went for a golf lesson today and seemed to enjoy it, although he came back frozen. He has signed up for a series of lessons to see how he gets on. We have a golf course more or less on the doorstep so it will be ideal if he gets the bug!

Talking of bugs, Leo got 4 merits today for his nocturnal habitat homework. He took in a box filled with straw, leaves and assorted bugs that had made themselves at home, where a toy hedgehog was happily snuggled.  Wish all homework was that easy for him!

He is very excited about casting his pretend vote tomorrow – he seems to have taken a shine to Nick Clegg on the basis that he has the best hair and his name rhymes with egg! It is a very considered vote!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.