How Can They Do This?

So there I was on the 5.15pm from Kings Cross to St Neots, following my first big day of work meetings since I was diagnosed in Feb 2014! At Hitchin(4 stops from home) we ground to a halt for 40 mins because, they said, there was a plastic sheet on the overhead wires at Biggleswade. After another 20mins they said "Everyone out, this train is now out of commission". A couple of hundred people were left to make our own ways home. Jack who was waiting for me at St Neots station had left his mobile at home so I couldn't contact him.

So to the rescue, my wonderful niece Clare who lives in Hitchin. She came and drove me to St Neots station where Jack was patiently waiting for the train that would never arrive.! Home by 8.00pm. Sorry this is a moan but can the railways just dump you?

Lessons to be learned, Jack, re carrying mobiles at all times!!!!!!


Thank you Clare xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.