Lovely scrumptious things

Busy day at school and we had our after school sewing group. We had a supply teacher today who was very good, but its always harder work than with your normal teacher.  The sewing group is so varied. I have a girl from year 4 who is new to the group and so capable. she makes things at home and it shows. 2 of the new boys are really good too, however there are quite a few that don't have a clue. So I am very appreciative of the other staff that help and the year 6 who just get on.  It's a bit difficult as I don't want to loose momentum with the competition piece we are making

Tonight it was sewing for me. I went to Cromwell quilters - a group about 20 miles away. Here I can go and be a member without having to do anything. Little did I know that I sat next to one of the committee ladies. Of course the question was asked if I would be prepared to go on the committee. She laughed when I said No! Whilst there Mr PB made a pen for Betty who will have to come and live in the conservatory for a while. she has a sore that the hens keep pecking so we need to separate her and let it heal.

Bed early as I need to get up early for polling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.