Baby Linen

and Underclothing Depot . G.A.Wilson's in Clitheroe.

I had a lovely day out with friend P despite the torrential rain. We started at Huntley's Farm Shop where we had a wander around the antique shop ( tempted by some cigarette cards, and some post cards but resisted!), and the food hall and the clothing outlet and then had a wonderful lunch in the café.  Farm shop.

we then went on to Clitheroe , where I'd never been before (except once to the auction mart). Had a wonderful look round, loads of charity shops, two yarn shops and a fabric shop. what more can a girl want. I had been hoping to go up to the castle but the weather was so bad we decided a coffee would be a better option. Sat chatting in the coffee shop I looked up and there it was . A wonderful ghost sign. I haven't blipped many for ages, so I was delighted. Think P saw a whole new side to me!

The extra photo is a close up of the chimney... I can make out Gaunt's but no other words, just  letters. can anyone help?   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.