cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Amish flower auction

My sister and I shopped Amish country today for our garden flowers. I have to admit I had already bought some...she loaded up for her and her 3 children. The flowers will be used for the school fundraiser...purse bingo. Plan to fill 40 purses with the plants and use them as table arrangements...hope to get a picture of them before they are sent to school. Hopefully the arrangements will be left on the table after the event and they can all plant them in their gardens. Purses will be the bingo prizes and they only offer the very best...draws a very large crowd! Since Amis people do not allow their picture to be taken it was hard to get a great shot...there were so many but I was not there to offend so this was the best shot I got!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.