FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Tick Tock

A day where time seemed to crawl by. Other than a brief minute visit to the village Post Office, I didn't interact with another human being in person all day. I longed for a walk in the sunshine, a visit to the Castle or airfield but sadly deadlines didn't permit.

The past couple of months have reaffirmed to me that home working doesn't really suit my personality full time. I like to be around people too much. I'm feeling fed up this week, tired and uninspired and still wanting a holiday!

I've been approached by a couple of interesting companies about working in-house over the next few months and timing is perfect as another contract is about to come to an end. Watch this space...and hopefully I'll be a bit perkier by the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.