Empty

Spent an hour or so wandering round the RSA 2015 exhibition in Edinburgh.  Having flexed my concessionary credentials I only had to pay £3 and got a nice catalogue in return and a warning that no photography of the exhibits was allowed. Bearing that in mind I took this photograph of an empty chair and it was only later I realised I'd unfortunately managed to inadvertantly include an Alan Davie painting too. It was also good to see some of my old college lecturers were still alive and managing to exhibit their work. They must have been younger than I thought back in the day.

Heading home afterwards I took a shot of the setting sun as I was driven at 50mph across the bridge despite my repeated requests to slow down. I'm surprised anything came of it but it would have been a shame not to have attempted it at all. Thank goodness for the new extra photos feature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.