Foxglove

Well it's been a right old damp day today, a great pity for the Queen's Jubilee celebrations. Just watching the flotilla heading up the Thames and wondering how many blippers have been on those bridges since the early hours, elbows out, ready to catch the moments?!

Back up in t'North, Tony and I have been running round Knaresborough in the cold and wet, so much so that I had to remove my super specs two thirds of the way round due to lack of windscreen wipers - meant dodging lamposts and other assorted street furniture became somewhat hazardous and I had to have my map pinned to my nose, but it was fun and we treated ourselves to a cuppa and buns at Betty's at Harlow Carr afterwards. Everywhere is strangely quiet, has everyone left the country?!

Right back to waving my flag in front of the tele!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.