New toy!!!

I was tempted at Convention, and bought a ND10 filter...have always wanted to play with slow shutter speeds and see what sort of effects I could get. It was quite windy earlier on so thought I would pop down to the lake between the showers and give it a whirl. Added my ND4 filter as well which slowed it down to 30 secs and got a bit of movement in the clouds.
The only problem was all the swans and coots which made the lake look like it was all spotty....needed to use the patch tool to tidy it up.
I think I am going to have a bit of fun with it...need to get to the coast to try it out on waves.

I was given a bag of quinces yesterday so chopped them up this morning, covered them with water and simmered until they were tender. It is now hanging in a muslin bag over a bowl ready to make some quince jelly. Years since I have made it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.