The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

The Cutler

Getting my hair cut while travelling is always a risk. Usually the hairdresser doesn't speak any English so it's difficult to communicate what I want, then to make it worse they rarely cut Western hair, so the results are mixed.

Luckily I found a really nice trendy barbershop, The Cutler, around the corner from my accommodation. My barber is called 'X' and his English is fantastic. He spent an hour and a half on my hair and beard! That's probably double the second longest haircut I've ever had! His attention to detail was impressive.

Afterwards he put product in my hair and styled it with a comb. I probably won't have it exactly like you can see in the extra photos but I'm definitely happy with the result. I feel fresh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.