JackTheLad

By JackTheLad

A Wee Calf (maybe more)

Been off work since the weekend after a bit of a disaster at the bus-stop on Saturday evening. The bus decided to leave without me so I tried to catch it except the message that went to the rest of my body didn't quite get to my right leg, hence pitching me into the pavement and smaking my left shoulder on the ground. Ruined a good jacket (my body will repair itself the jacket, not so much)

Off to the Doc's on Tuesday (Monday being a bank holiday) she took one look at the back of my thigh and it was possibly the easiest diagnosis she was going to get this week (Hamstring Stain, minor Grade 2 injury, there are only 3 grades so its a good one) Some beefier painkillers, rest and ice and time seem to be the way forward. It's not keeping me in though, been out every day apart from Monday but everyone, and I mean everyone is quicker than me and my shuffling hirple. Still it's not as if I'm in a hurry to get anywhere. Could be back at work Monday but it will come down to the Company's Occupational Health department who have a strict policy about being 'fit for work' so we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.