Unfurling

It was supposed to be bright and sunny with the odd shower.  Well the odd shower was so loud I couldn't hear what Andrea McLean was talking about on Loose Women, and so black overhead I nearly had to put on the lights.  Fortunately I saw it coming and rescued the dry washing from the line.

JJ and I were going to walk the mile to the polling station but there were still threatening clouds, so I suggested going in the car and then visiting the garden centre, which we did.  Lots of new ideas.

I was going to blip a Pulsatilla bud but quite frankly it looks quite rude.  Maybe at the weekend when you've had chance to prepare yourselves.  So today we have a sunlit fern, seductively opening up for your delectation.  

A blipmeet tomorrow, which I am really looking forward to as I've never been to this big house and it's a fraction out of my comfort zone driving-wise, so good for me to do.

Best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.