Swan Nesting and her Mate

I popped up to the Ponds today to see what was happening to the nesting Swan and she is still sitting on her eggs.  I managed to get a shot with her mate in the background so this is the happy couple.  This is about five weeks now so it shouldn't be too long before the chicks hatch.  I can't guarantee that I will be up there when it happens as its not a place I visit every day.  I walked over the Heath and got the overground railway to Camden and met a friend for lunch.  Err well Juice and he had lunch... my mouth was watering and its getting hard now as I am so near completing the Juicy Cleanse and am starting to think about food again.  The weather was a lot better than yesterday the sun was out and as long as you stayed in the sunshine it was warmer.  It was sunny and cloudy.

Day 25 on my Juicy Cleanse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.