Umbrellas

After yesterday's raindrops today we have umbrellas.

After an unearthly start at Addenbrookes hospital for Mr A to have his MRI we found ourselves in Cambridge very early and long before the shops opened. After the MRI, we almost came home, due to the weather, but I had decided to go back and buy the Cath Kidston bag I looked at last week!

We had taken our cameras and although it was wet there were some nice umbrella shots; the problem was which one to blip. There are more pictures on Flickr, but in the end I chose this one taken outside Kings's College with the London umbrella and the Union Flag umbrella. It is NOT a Union Jack, it is only called a Union Jack when it is flown at sea and this is one of the things that irritates me; okay I am easily irritated!

We had lunch in John Lewis, where else, then because the rain had eased slightly we had another walk, which took us past a camera shop where I bought a new camera bag. I had been looking for a Lowepro Flipside 300 for a while and today I found one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.