Voting time

I know that you're probably fed up with it but apart from going to art group it's the big thing of the day.

My constituency is North Shropshire, Conservative since it's creation in 1832 . The very slim chance of things changing doesn't mean that people are apathetic. I went to the hustings in Oswestry last week. I got there 20 minutes before it started and there was standing room only and three deep at the start. Unfortunately they just answered prepared questions with no commenting on other candidates answers or anyone allowed to speak from the floor. It was good to see that people cared though. 

As I left the hall having voted there was a very heavy hailstorm then rain. Even though I had an umbrella, my trousers were soaked by the time I'd walked home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.