Appreciation

By Appreciation

My Boy

My Boy is now a Man, although he says he doesn't feel any different.  Give him a few more hours and we can test that theory through drink!

He stayed up last night until after midnight to herald in his special day.  I went to bed, but I couldn't sleep so I crept down at midnight to make sure that, for possibly the last time, I was the first person to wish him a Happy Birthday.

He was up early and headed out to Vote, and then to the supermarket to buy Drink!   We 3 headed to the pub for lunch and he ordered what was allegedly man food, but what seemed to me like a (posh and delicious) burger and fries although not from McDonalds and a pint of beer.

The partying continues tonight and no doubt sleep shall be slim for us both.

He has always been my precious, sensitive, clever, funny and excitable boy.  He has always held his mummy's hand and he knows just when a man hug is required.  He fills me with joy and pride as he grows and moves on into adulthood.  His adventures from here on are already more than I could have wished for him.  He achieves everything he aims for and long may that continue. 

I couldn't be more proud of my boy if I tried.  He makes me smile and he makes me cry.  He loves me dearly and is never afraid to show it.  I love him more; although sometimes he wishes I didn't show it.

Happy 18th Birthday Wonderboy.  I love you to the moon and back. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.