Duplicate

I had time again at the station, so I took some more pictures of the aquilegia flower in the bank. Today's blip is one of the flowers that hasn't fully opened yet. Sadly the light wasn't as warm as yesterday so it's a bit flat, but I still like it.

There was some voting thing today... In the village there was a nice lady with a golden rosette on as I went to work, and on my way home another nice lady also with a golden rosette on. There was also a nasty bloke who stole one of my pictures and put it in his election flyer without permission - but the less said about him the better. We voted ages ago by post, I can't be bothered with all this polling booth silliness - it seems to be a lot of effort.

Personally I think everyone should be forced to vote, but that people should be entitled to select "none of the candidate", and if "none" is the winner, it forces a fresh election with different candidates!

At the parish level there were fewer candidates than posts so I have automatically been re-elected without contest, which saved a few quid but isn't good for democracy or local government if parish councils are short staffed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.