Lala's Journal

By Lala

Peace

A busy day with paperwork and admin left from yesterday. A race home to be able to go and vote before my evening nail appointment. My nails are my one luxury. I am not a vain person but I do love my acrylic nails adm am so used to having them that when I take a break from them, every few months to allow my own nails to get some air, I struggle to do anything effectively without them.

So, B and I went together to the Polling Booth, got home, had dinner, nails done and then.......more forms! These were extra questions to forms filled in last week. Most of them to do with the fact that our house does not have a road at the front, but does at the back. Clearly the forms were not made for the unusual and the whole situation got very complicated with our front garden being referred to as the grass verge at the rear.

Now 10pm and I've just sat down. I would love to watch the election stuff tonight but with work tomorrow, I think I might have to just catch up in the morning.

The Peace Lily, and emergency ' no photo taken today' blip was in the living room and now relegated to the kitchen out of dog's reach because B read today that they are poisonous to dogs and cats.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.