Simply Me

By Suze981

General Election

This isn't my polling station. I didn't vote today...I have a postal vote, I voted last week.

I can't understand why anyone wouldn't vote. You have a voice, you deserve to be heard, whatever you believe in. If you don't understand or have an opinion, I believe it's your responsibility to find out, to try and shape the world we live in.

I voted SNP. As a dedicated unionist it's something I never thought I would do. And yet, I genuinely believe the are the best people to represent Scotland at Westminster. I also have notions forming in the back of my mind that it may strengthen the union rather than leading to independence. Not a populist view, but also not an impossibility.

By now all the votes have been cast. I hope you've used your voice. Now we'll see what we get. And if it's not something you wanted, I hope you continue to use your voice to try and influence the way things are and should be. I intend to.

In other news, I met my friend Keri tonight for a catch up and to see Far From the Madding Crowd - a novel I read many years ago!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.