Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

CELTA selfie

End of week 3 and the weekend! Asessor's visit over and no assignments to mark over the weekend - what's not to like? The trainees though still have two written assignments to do and 1 x 40 and 1x 60 minute lesson to teach. That might not sound a lot, but a 40 minute lesson takes around 4 or 5 hours to prepare at this stage! As we were ending the day today at around 7pm, I went back into our training room to find the girls taking photos of the lesson frameworks we have up round the room and they got a bit teary, saying that despite the workload, they don't want the course to end! They asked if they could take a photo of us all. I took the chance to get my iPad and got a selfie for my blip. Left to right: Rob, Elhamy and Aly (the boys) and left to right (the girls): Salmira (at the back), ElZahraa (orange headscarf), moi, and Iman. The other trainees had left, but I'm sure they're all feature on my next Thursday's blip - the last day of the course. It really is a lovely group - I'm lucky to get the chance to meet and work with so many nice people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.