StroudWomble

By StroudWomble

Vote

I'm home alone as 'him indoors' isn't here, he is in a local leisure centre counting the votes all night! We both went to the local polling station at the end of our road to vote before he set off for the night, he's expected back at dawn!

We've been together for over 14 years and we have always gone to vote together, I wasn't home until about 7pm tonight but he had waited for me as he said we had to go together! I love the voting process, I find it quite exciting and this year there seems to be quite a buzz here surrounding the vote, the polling station had ques coming out of it which we had never seen before and one of the officers present said it had been a very busy and buzy day!

Anyway, off to bed now as we are going to a big RHS gardening show tomorrow, not sure how himself will be feeling without his sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.