Dreams really do come true!

WOW what an excellent night last night. Megan, Ruth and I eventually got up and got food...then I dragged my ass to the train, starbucks in hand. Once on the train I got a message from a friend saying we had emails from the Crown Office regarding interviews which had taken place on 10th May...Of course being on a train and hellishly hung over I couldn't cope with the lack of signal and how frustrating the task would be. Well I did get open the email open, then couldn't open the attachment, apple fail! So I called the trusty Heather, she had her computer open and after about 7 minutes of her trying to log in and open the email, she began to cry with joy, then I cried with confusion and she declared I had the job!

THIS IS MY DREAM JOB I CANNOT TELL YOU HOW MUCH THIS MEANS TO ME! I am so relieved after holding off to apply for this job I have landed it. I applied last year and got not even and interview. I am on cloud 9.

I dashed home and told my parents in person who were pleased as punch and had a wee joyus cry too. Then called all of the family.

I got a phone call from Olivia who congratulated me, so cute. I then went and picked her up. Heather, Stephen, and I took the kids to feed the ducks then for a Happy Meal as a mini celebration. Olivia asked if I was a Lawyer now? I said I feel more like one yes and she said were you just a rubbish one yesterday? lol I LOVE YOU OBC.

In the evening it was drinks with Sooz and Craig, joined later by the BFF Ffinch as well as Jay and a visit from Virn too. Thanks guys for making it a great celebration, but there will be a proper one and meal out with the family! So many people to thank for helping me to get here, but mostly to my Mum, Daddio and brother, without their endless support and love I would never have got here! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.