bucks life

By bucksmiss

A gaggle of girls...

I got the votes in early on the way to work.

It was the first full day in the office for me and a decent one.

I left slightly early in order to prettify myself for the evening's revels. I donned the long black dress, troweled on the slap and put the high heels on. Then I picked up and toddled off to Whittlebury Hall for the annual black tie dinner held by a local networking forum.

I enjoyed the evening up to about 11pm when the after dinner comedian went on about half an hour too long. He was a typical old school, sexist comedy circuit speaker. Yawn, yawn. There were a few good one liners but there was far too much unoriginal, sexist stuff. What a let down. Still, I guess you get what you pay for. We opted for a selfie at the end and what a good looking bunch we are....

I'm very excited for the forthcoming evening's events and will be keeping one eye and ear on the telly and radio overnight for the election results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.