dwalletta

By dwalletta

Mister Oliver

He's been a surgeon for twenty-five years, and nobody has ever asked if they could take his photo. I took some proper portraits before being wheeled into the operating theatre, but I liked this snap best - taken just as the knife went in. I've added a close up which isn't recommended viewing if you're eating breakfast. Although by then the election results might be sickening enough, if the exit polls turn out to be accurate.
 
The operation was successful, the bandage is disappointingly discreet, the anaesthetic is wearing off but I have painkillers the size of horse pills, and I'm discovering how adroit it's possible to be with one hand and a full set of teeth. A few things remain beyond me, but fortunately I've never been a great believer in bras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.