TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Not for those with a delicate disposition!

Poor little baldy. Being wet makes it look even worse :(
S/he is terribly busy and one possible cause is thought to be the stress of nestbuilding and feeding etc. Other suggested causes are mites or using a nest hole that is too small. Either way s/he seems bright enough - it's just me that needs a cup of tea!
Feeling very sanctimonious today; I've used the inclement weather to swallow a dictionary to catch up on things before visitors arrive - office work, ironing (I didn't do it the other day!) etc etc
Spent yesterday evening rounding up an escaped sheep with a mind of its own - but that's another story... Now I need to order my birdfood.
Hope the weather is good for those of you in the UK with street parties or other jubilee celebrations!
canon 1d; 252mm macro; ISO1600; f/8; 1/100"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.