Everyday on our way to school, Alex and I pass by these beautiful Jersey Cows and I say to him, more often than not, "I've got to get a picture of those gorgeous cows".  This afternoon, these beauties stole my attention once again, but it wasn't because they were covered in a blanket of fog with the morning sun creating a halo effect over each and every one of them, no, it was because they escaped right before our eyes.  I'm not sure what they were doing in the field directly across the street from us as they are usually a street or two down the road, but they found a way to break out of that new corral by way of a not-so-sturdy fence and made an honest attempt at a sweet escape.  I grabbed my camera as fast as I could and had fun trying to capture their journey before the police and a few neighbors herded them back home.  Certainly not the award winning images I have dreamed of taking of them, but I'm happy they are now on my computer.  Check out a few more images of these crazy cows here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.